Pack Bogren Digital - Vente Guitariste.com
Vente privée sur Guitariste.com
Découvrez notre pack Ampknob killer RevC + Bassknob STD + Jens Bogren Signature
-50%
Temps restant
19 J
:
11 H
:
55MN
:
26 SEC
Pour en profiter
x

Tout sur les EMG [voir P.1]

Forum EMG
Forum
Rappel du dernier message de la page précédente :
Bobba
  • #30
  • Publié par
    Bobba
    le 31 Jan 07, 09:40
talamond a écrit :
Bonjour
j'ai une jackson RR3 et je voudrais savoir si c'est possible de monter un micro EMG 81 en position chevalet mais de garder le micro manche (manque de budget lol) qui lui est donc passif a priori, ou bien faut il absolument avoir deux micro actifs? Aussi est ce que vous avez une idée de la qualité des micro duncan design monté d'origine sur cette guitar, parce que je ne m'y connais pas trop en micro et ca m'interesserai de savoir.
merci

FAQ de EMG :

Can I mix EMG's with passive pickups?


It is possible to mix EMG's with passive pickups. There are three possible wiring configurations; one is better than the other two.

Use the high impedance (250K-500K) volume and tone controls. The problem is that the high impedance controls act more like a switch to the EMG's. The passive pickups, however, will work fine. If you have a guitar with two pickups and two volume pots, with a three-way switch, there is another alternative. Use the 25K pots for the EMG, and the 250K pots for the passive pickup. This way you can use one or the other with no adverse affects, but with the switch in the middle position the passive pickup will have reduced gain and response.

Use the low-impedance (25K) volume and tone controls provided with the EMG's. The problem here is that the passive pickups will suffer a reduction in gain and loss of high-frequency response.